MOBILE: 3rd International Conference on Design, Operation and Evaluation of Mobile Communications

With the rapid technological advances of mobile communications, mobile applications not only are changing people’s living style but also changing organizations’, industries’ and governments’ operation, management and innovation in a new way, which further impact economy, society and culture in different countries. Human-computer interaction plays an important role in this change.

The MOBILE conference addresses the design, operation, evaluation and adoption of mobile technologies and applications for consumers, industries, organizations and governments. The purpose of this conference is to provide a platform for researchers and practitioners from academia, industry and government to discuss challenging ideas, novel research contributions, and present current practice and theory of mobile communications related research topics and practices.

Call for participation leaflet (117KB)

Indicative topics/keywords of the broad spectrum of issues to be addressed:

We encourage submissions on any mobile communications area that bring relevance to Human-Computer Interaction. The following areas are particularly suitable (but are not limited to):

  • Quality of experience in mobile communications
  • Contactless mobile interaction
  • Internet of Things platforms for big data and data analytics in smart cities
  • Emerging mobile technologies (e.g., 5G)
  • Business Models for Mobile Communications
  • Usability in Mobile Communications
  • Mobile Human Computer Interfaces
  • Adoption of Mobile Technologies
  • Critical Success Factors for Mobile Communication Diffusion
  • Global Mobile Commerce
  • Big Data in Mobile Communications
  • Cloud Computing in Mobile Environment
  • Interaction in Mobile Communications
  • Knowledge and Learning Strategies in Mobile Organizations
  • Location Management for Mobile Communications
  • Mobile Advertising
  • Mobile Agents
  • Mobile and handheld Devices in education
  • Mobile Learning
  • Mobile Payment
  • Mobile Banking
  • Mobile Taxing
  • Mobile Enterprise Services
  • Mobile Government
  • Mobile Healthcare
  • Mobile Information Systems
  • Mobility and Online Communities
  • Companion mobile devices and applications for interactive Television
  • Program Chair


    Purdue University, USA
    Tsinghua University, P.R. China
    and University of Central Florida, USA

  • Program Chair

    June Wei

    University of West Florida, USA

  • Board Members

  • Abdellatief Abouali
    Elshrook Academy Computer Science, Egypt
  • Emad Abu-Shanab
    Qatar University, Qatar
  • Ahmed Wasiu Akande
    Beihang University, P.R. China
  • Ramiz Aliguliyev
    Institute of Information Technology, Azerbaijan National Academy of Sciences, Azerbaijan
  • Mohammed Amin Almaiah
    King Faisal University, Jordan
  • Mohammed Alsalem
    University of Mosul, Iraq
  • Akram Zine Eddine Boukhamla
    University of Kasdi Merbah Ouargla, Algeria
  • Mahmoud Brahimi
    Mohamed Bouduaf University of M'Sila., Algeria
  • Astrid Carolus
    Julius-Maximilians-University Wuerzburg, Germany
  • Yuangao Chen
    Zhejiang University of Finance & Economics, P.R. China
  • Ramesh Cheripeli
    G Narayanamma Institute of Technology and Science, India
  • Su Mon Chit
    UCSI University, Malaysia
  • Alain Yee Loong Chong
    University of Nottingham Ningbo China, P.R. China
  • Yee Lee Chong
    Universiti Tunku Abdul Rahman, Malaysia
  • Marisol B. Correia
    ESGHT - Algarve University & CiTUR, Portugal
  • Gonçalo Dias
    University of Aveiro, Portugal
  • Amir Ekhlassi
    University of Tehran, Iran
  • Zhongwei Gu
    Shanghai Dianji University, P.R. China
  • Shangui Hu
    Ningbo University of Finance and Economics, P.R. China
  • Omar Hujran
    UAE University, United Arab Emirates
  • Min-Shiang Hwang
    Asia University, Taiwan*, China
  • Zurida Binti Ishak
    Management and Science University, Malaysia
  • A.Y.M. Atiquil Islam
    East China Normal University, P.R. China
  • M Sirajul Islam
    Örebro University, Sweden
  • Cynthia Jayapal
    Kumaraguru College of Technology, India
  • P.S. JosephNg
    UCSI University, Malaysia
  • Ali Kazemi
    University of Helsinki, Finland
  • Hanaa Khadri
    Ain Shams University, Egypt
  • Hyun K. Kim
    KwangWoon University, Korea
  • G. Kousalya
    Coimbatore Institute of Technology, India
  • Jianwei Lai
    Illinois State University, United States
  • Guoxin Li
    Harbin Institute of Technology, P.R. China
  • Manlu Liu
    Rochester Institute of Technology, United States
  • Leonardo Madariaga
    Federico Santa María Technical University, Chile
  • Phung Minh Tuan
    Ton Duc Thang University, Viet Nam
  • Solomon Negash
    Kennesaw State University, United States
  • Wilson Nwankwo
    Edo State University Uzairue, Nigeria
  • Sunday Olaleye
    University of Oulu, Finland
  • Challiz Omorog
    Camarines Sur Polytechnic Colleges, Philippines
  • Hilal Özen
    Trakya University, Turkey
  • Jaehyun Park
    Incheon National University, Korea
  • Shaun Pather
    University of the Western Cape, South Africa
  • Renato Pereira
    ISCTE Business School, Portugal
  • André Pimenta Freire
    Universidade Federal de Lavras, Brazil
  • S M Sohel Rana
    Independent University, Bangladesh, Bangladesh
  • Blerim Rexha
    University of Prishtina, Kosovo
  • Maruf Salimon
    Universiti Utara Malaysia, Malaysia
  • Muhammad Sarfraz
    Sabah AlSalem University City, Kuwait
  • Omair Shafiq
    Carleton University, Canada
  • Don Shin
    Zayed University, United Arab Emirates
  • Hatem Ben Sta
    University of Tunis El Manar, Tunisia
  • Sanjib Sur
    University of Southern Carolina, United States
  • Chee Ling Thong
    UCSI University, Malaysia
  • Sacip Toker
    Atilim University, Turkey
  • Abderrahim Tragha
    Université Hassan II Casablanca Maroc, Morocco
  • Christos Troussas
    University of West Attica, Greece
  • Thiruvaazhi Uloli
    Kumaraguru College of Technology, India
  • Fuhong Wang
    Shanghai Jianqiao University, P.R. China
  • Ari Widyanti
    Bandung Institute of Technology, Indonesia
  • Kusum Yadav
    University of Ha'il, Saudi Arabia
  • Shuiqing Yang
    Zhejiang University of Finance and Economics (ZUFE), P.R. China
  • Zhijian Yang
    University of Illinois Urbana Champaign, United States
  • Ravi Sekhar Yarrabothu
    Vignan's University, India
  • Shubin Yu
    Peking University, P.R. China
  • Abdelhalim Zekry
    Ain Shams University, Egypt
  • Peiyan Zhou
    Jilin University, P.R. China
* Consistent with the 'one-China policy' of the United Nations Organization and the United States (maintaining unofficial relations with Taiwan after 1979).